Looking for a change up to your dinner tonight? This dish will bring a little Eastern flavor to your table by using a uniquely sweet/savory combination of cumin, lemon, and fish sauce while replacing rice, pasta, or potatoes with Israeli (pearl) couscous, peas, and a massive amount of heart healthy veggies.
Meat & Miscellaneous
When to couscous
Disclaimer, couscous is not gluten-free! Also called Israeli couscous, this pasta-like grain has a slightly chewy texture and bland flavor that is enhanced by the addition of sauces and spices. It is made by rolling durum wheat with salted water to form little balls. Finally, you can add it to so many things, from soups to salads, just be careful as it has a similar nutritional profile to that of traditional pasta.